Friday, November 1st, 2013 – Over two hundred and forty guests gathered last Friday evening to celebrate the accomplishments of many.  Over sixty Ransomville Speedway members received point fund monies and sponsor bonus awards totaling over $25,000.


               Honored for the thirteenth time at Ransomville Speedway as the Mighty Taco Modified Champion was Mr. Smallblock Pete Bicknell.  Bicknell of St. Catharines, Ont had 2 wins, 3 seconds, 3 thirds, 4 fourths, and a fifth place finish at Ransomville and once again found himself in very familiar territory at the top of the point standings.  Erick Rudolph came home in second.  Having raced primarily on the asphalt surface until the recent few seasons, Rudolph has proven he has adapted well. 2011 track champion Chad Brachmann claimed the third place finish in the point standings.


               Jesse Cotriss of Akron, NY claimed his very first track championship in the Investors Services Sportsman ranks.  Cotriss started the season off right by setting fast time at the annual Test, Tune, and Time event.  He backed that up with three wins on the season and several top five finishes which earned him the championship crown.  Past champion James Michael Friesen came home in the second position followed by 2012 champion Don Spatorico.


               The 2013 Ki-Po Chevrolet Street Stock champion had it all come together this past season. After suffering some dismal finishes the past few seasons, Pat Dell and team set their sights on the championship early on.  Dell would be a contender almost weekly and earned several top five finishes as a result.  Dell and company celebrated their very first title in championship fashion.  Defending champion Alex Morris finished in the runner up position followed by 2013 King of the Hill winner Brian Lonneville.


               Chris Leone was crowned the champion in the FinditQuick.com Fireball class after being the runner up in 2012.  Leone earned two victories on the season but it was his consistent top three finishes that aided him to the title run.  2012 champion Jim Stone finished in second followed by Ashley Harbison.

               Austin Susice moved up from the Go-kart ranks in 2012 and proved this past year he was definitely ready for the big track.  Susice would claim four wins in 2013 and the track championship in the Gippsters Collision 4 Banger division.  Coming up just one marker short of the championship was Mike Kramarz of Niagara Falls, NY.  Kramarz enjoyed his best season to date.  Brett Senek is also a graduate from the Go-Kart division and enjoyed a great third place finish.
Specialty award winners;


Most Improved Mighty Taco Modifieds – Brian Sage
Most Improved Investors Services Sportsman – Chris Burek
Most Improved Ki-Po Chevrolet Street Stock – Pat Dell


NMCC Most Popular Mighty Taco Modified – Jeff McGinnis
NMCC Most Popular Investors Services – Jesse Cotriss
NMCC Most Popular Ki-Po Chevrolet Street Stock – Ken Camidge
NMCC Most Popular FinditQuick.com Fireball – Mike Hossfeld
NMCC Most Popular Gippster’s Collision 4 Banger – Jose Torres


Best Appearing Mighty Taco Modifieds – Scott Kerwin & Nick Joy
Best Appearing Investors Services Sportsman – Boyd MacTavish
Best Appearing Ki-Po Chevrolet Street Stocks – Jaren Israel and Kyle Wendt
Best Appearing FinditQuick.com Fireball – Mike Hossfeld
Best Appearing Gippster’s Collision 4 Banger – Mike Pahl

Pat Spina Mechanic of the Year – Steve Matson


Owner of the Year – Roy Fearby


Trevor Wilkins Memorial Hard Charger – James Michael Friesen


Hard Luck Awards – Sam Crogan, Greg Martin, and Don Hermanson


Performance Awards – Erick Rudolph & Brian Lonneville


Key Player – Rob Clark

 Appreciation Awards – Mindy Kramp, Jenn Martin, Ashley Sharp, & Cheryl Nieskes


Driver of the Year – Jesse Cotriss



Firth Jewelers also presented the Drivers with Championship Watches and their significant others with Racers Pendants.
Next up – the 2014 Hangover 150 – January, 1st, 2014.