2017 Schedule
Press Releases
2017 Results
2017 Street Stock Rules
2017 Mod/Spt/Novice Rules
2017 4 Banger Rules Rules
2017 Enduro Rules
2017 Pit Parking
2017 Driver's Roster
Photo Gallery
2016 Miss Ransomville
2016 Points
2016 Results
2016 Most Popular
Driver Profiles
Contact Us
Group Sales & Corporate Events
All Time Champions
Past Modified Champions
Ransomville Generations
Ticket Information
Social Media Policy
Rain Policy

Go Karts

2017 Go-Kart Information
2017 Go-Kart Schedule
2016 Kart Points
2016 Kart Results
2016 Kart Roster



Join RansomvilleSpeedway

text alerts on RainedOut






































PJ NFB Auto and Trailer Sales, Randys Smoke Shop, Sign Sponsorship Deals with Ransomville Speedway

 RANSOMVILLE, NY (February 13, 2017) As the 2017 season continues to get closer, Ransomville Speedway management is continuing to sign new and returning sponsors as Randys Smoke Shop and @PJ NFB Auto and Trailer Sales have just signed on to the growing list of marketing partners.

PJ NFB Auto and Trailer Sales have signed on as the Official Trailer and Auto Sales of the Ransomville Speedway. PJ NFB Auto and Trailer Sales has been family owned and operated by Pete and James Stefanski since 1992. Starting as a small car dealership, PJ NFB Auto and Trailer Sales expanded their business to include Trailer Sales in 2002. They put pride into their work so allow them to meet your transportation needs with the knowledge and experience of over 30 years combined! PJ NFB Auto and Trailer Sales serves the Buffalo-Niagara region and beyond from their location at 6885 Shawnee Road in North Tonawanda. You can call them at (716) 692-1736 or online at www.pjnfb.com. Pete is a four time Ransomville Speedway Pro Stock track champion and is returning to run in the Kipo Chevrolet Street Stocks weekly in 2017.

Randys Smoke Shop will be the presenting sponsor of the racing action at The Big R on Friday August 11th. Randys Smoke Shop, owned and operated by The Tuscarora Twister Randy Chrysler; Randys Smoke Shop has been serving the Upper Niagara Region for over 20 years. Randys is located at 1325 Upper Mountain Road in Lewiston and can be reached by phone at (716) 297-5636. Randy Chrysler was the 2002 Sportsman track champion.

For marketing and sponsorship opportunities with the Ransomville Speedway, call General Manager Jenn Martin at (716) 791-3602 or by email at raceransomville@gmail.com. Everything is available from company nights, billboards, program ads to Jumbotron advertising. Advertising at Ransomville is a very affordable avenue in which to reach out to a very brand loyal group of consumers racefans.



2017 Season Just Around the Corner as Ransomville Hosted Rules Meeting

- New Faces in New Places; Drivers Eger to Return for 2017 Assault -


RANSOMVILLE, NY (January 23, 2017) Ransomville Speedway hosted the annual rules meeting at the Ransomville Fire Hall on Saturday January 21st and had 200 people attend. Technical Inspectors Rich Lemieux and Dave Johnson were introduced to the attendees as well as other Speedway officials.  

Third generation driver Erick Rudolph will be campaigning at the Big R with the BCL team. Scott Kerwin, who was the driver of the BCL entry has found a ride with Pete Coco. Past track champion Chad Brachmann will also be back at Ransomville. Moving up into the Modifieds from the Sportsman ranks are past Sportsman titlist Jesse Cotriss and Steve Lewis Jr. Past regional Modified Lite champion Derek Wagner will be moving up into a Sportsman. Pete and Jake Stefanski plan on running a full season in the Street Stock ranks. Veteran Ken Camidge is coming back and they will be joined by divisional rookie Jordan Moden who is moving up from the Go-Kart ranks. As of the meeting, 15 Modifieds have registered as well as 25 Sportsman, 18 Street Stocks, nine (9) 4-Bangers and five (5) Novice Sportsman.

In the spring, concrete pads will be going down on the front row of the pit area for the 358 Modifieds. Pads can be rented for $300 a season. 

Speedway management would like to thank all the returning divisional sponsors; Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds, Investors Services Sportsman, Kipo Chevrolet Street Stocks, Gippsters Collision 4 Bangers. Stevensons Hardware in Ransomville, NY is coming on board as the new divisional sponsor for the Novice Sportsman. We are thankful to everyone at Stevensons Hardware for stepping up to become the Novice Sportsman class sponsor stated Ransomville Speedway General Manager Jenn Martin. They have sponsored the speedway for many years and they are adding to their sponsorship this year and we thank them for their continued support of racing at the Big R Martin added.





Exciting News for 2017!! We have already signed the World of Outlaw Craftsman Sprint Car Series Race and two Patriot Sprint car shows for the upcoming season.  This is also the 60th Anniversary for The Big R!!  Look for some very exciting new events planned for this year.  With that being said it is the time of year that Season Passes go on sale.  With appointing new general manager Jennifer Martin we were slightly delayed in starting the sales this season and we hope you understand and accept our apologies.  We want to thank all past season ticket holders whether you are returning, new or a Pit pass Season Ticket Holder.  We thank you for your dedication to our track and making it your home every Friday night.  This year as many of you may have heard the World of Outlaw Craftsman Sprint Car Series will be here on Sunday July 23rd. This is a DIRT EVENT being held at Ransomville Speedway so this race will not be included in the season ticket price.  In Lieu of this we will be giving every season ticket holder a Ransomville Care package at beginning of season.  We want you to know how much we appreciate you and thank you for being a Season Pass Holder.  Also All Season Ticket holders that have purchased their season tickets before the WOO tickets go on sale in January will have first dibs at purchasing your reserved seat for this Event.  We will give your name to DIRT, when the tickets go on sale in January presale first for you a week prior to everyone else purchasing theirs you may still get your reserved spot. Also for those of you that have reserved parking for this event only again this is not included.

The season Tickets go on sale at 8am Thursday December 1st. The presale price to purchase before Dec 31st is $240.  After Jan 1st price per season pass is $295. The parking pass is $50 and there will continue to be a waiting list.  The season passes make great Holiday gifts for your loved ones.  The pit season passes for all classes and all drivers unless you had perfect attendance is $495.  The drivers must still purchase a Ransomville Pass for points at the sign up meeting after the New Year, date to be announced in near future.  If you are a driver and had perfect attendance in 2016 your season pass will be $375.

We are looking to make purchasing even easier in the near future with an online order site for season passes. Please watch for this, until then please feel free to contact the speedway at 716-791-3602 to pay by Credit Card or mail a check to Ransomville Speedway at PO Box 296, Ransomville Speedway NY 14131.

If there are any additional questions you may have please feel free to reach out to General Manager Jennifer Martin who would be happy to answer any questions you may have. Happy Holidays and looking forward to seeing  you in 2017!